THE HAMMER AWARD

IN AN EFFORT TO PROMOTE A HARD-HITTING AND PHYSICAL STYLE OF FOOTBALL WE STARTED A NEW TRADITION IN 2006 CALLED THE HAMMER AWARD. THIS HAS BECOME A VERY COVETED AWARD. AT THE END OF EACH SEASON, THE PLAYER THAT MOST EXEMPLIFIES PHYSICAL, HARD-HITTING PLAY WINS THE HAMMER AWARD. TO HONOR THE HAMMER AWARD WINNER EACH YEAR, WE DISPLAY "THE HAMMER" - A GREEN AND WHITE SLEDGE HAMMER - IN SPEED'S PLACE WITH THE WINNER'S NAME ENGRAVED ON THE HANDLE.

WE ALSO GIVE OUT THE HAMMER AWARD AFTER EACH VICTORY TO HELP REINFORCE OUR STYLE OF PLAY. OUR WEEKLY HAMMER AWARD WINNER RECEIVES THE HONOR OF LEADING THE TEAM ON THE FIELD FOR THE NEXT GAME WHILE CARRYING "THE HAMMER"!

BELOW IS A LIST OF THE PAST HAMMER AWARD WINNERS.

YEAR	AWARD WINNER
2006	SEAN BORAN
2007	RICKY CIRILO
2008	JUSTIN SHIRK
2009	KEMJI RAJIS
2010	MATT KIRCHNER
2011	ZAYD ISSAH
2012	ZAYD ISSAH
2013	CODIE ZIMMERMAN
2014	STEVEN MCNEAL
2015	EAMON BLYTHE, REID ALBRIGHT
2016	MANUS FRANK
2017	ADAM BURKHART
2018	ADAM BURKHART
2019	BRYCE THOMAN, ELIJAH VARGAS
2020	DAN FICCA
2021	NONE
2022	DEVIN SHEPHERD, JETT FRANZ
2023	JETT FRANZ